The Committee is comprised of pharmacists who represent the acute care hospital and freestanding pharmacies in the ODEMSA region, and those pharmacists who are involved in other, related aspects of emergency medicine. Prehospital providers and emergency department physicians and nurses are represented on the Committee.

The Pharmacy Committee works with ODEMSA to provide regional direction and oversight for the ODEMSA Drug Box program. It recommends standards and practices for the use of medications in prehospital emergency care settings within the ODEMSA Region. The group also supports the coordination, direction and distribution of emergency disaster medications.

Upcoming Pharmacy Committee Meetings

All meetings start at 8:30 a.m.

Meetings are held at: The ODEMSA Office

  • January 10, 2019
  • April 11, 2019
  • July 11, 2019
  • October 10, 2019

Committee Bylaws – Pharmacy

Meeting Minutes

Up ↑