Medical Direction

The Medical Direction Committee is comprised of physicians who are Operational Medical Directors (OMDs) for prehospital EMS agencies, those physicians who serve in the emergency departments of the regions acute care hospitals, and physicians who are involved in related aspects of emergency medicine. Physicians are voting members of the Committee. However, prehospital providers and emergency department nurses are represented on the Committee.

The Medical Direction Committee is responsible for providing regional EMS direction and oversight for EMS provider quality improvement and quality assurance, and for setting standards of prehospital emergency care in the ODEMSA Region.

Upcoming Medical Direction Committee Meetings

All meetings start at 8 a.m.

Meetings are held at: The ODEMSA Office

  • February 06, 2020
  • May 07, 2020
  • August 06, 2020
  • November 05, 2020

Committee Bylaws – Medical Direction

Meeting Minutes

Up ↑