EMS Patient Destination (formerly Hospital Diversion)

The Old Dominion EMS Alliance EMS Patient Destination Committee (formerly known as the Hospital Diversion Committee) meets quarterly, at the ODEMSA Conference and Education Center.  All meetings are open to the public; attendance and participation is encouraged.  The Committee is comprised of representatives from each hospital within the ODEMSA boundaries.

The EMS Patient Destination Committee is responsible for establishing the ODEMSA EMS Patient Destination Plan (formerly known as the ODEMSA Hospital Diversion Plan).

EMS Patient Destination Committee Meetings

All meetings start at 12 p.m.

Meetings are held at: The ODEMSA Office
Until Further Notice, All Committee Meetings will be held via Zoom.

Upcoming Meetings
No Meetings on the Calendar at this time. Please check back later.

Current Bylaws – Diversion

Karen LeaBon Secours- All Hospitals
Casey ShinaultBon Secours- All Hospitals (Alternate)
VacantCentra Southside Community
Ashley AndrewsCentra Southside Community (Alternate)
Zach McCluskey, ChairHCA- All Hospitals
Zach ReedHCA- All Hospitals (Alternate)
VacantMcGuire VA Medical Center
VacantMcGuire VA Medical Center (Alternate)
Brian EppersonSentara Halifax Regional
Michael ThomasSentara Halifax Regional (Alternate)
VacantVCU Health System- All Hospitals
Harinder Dhindsa, M.D.VCU Health System- All Hospitals (Alternate)
VacantPD-13 Southside Sub-Council
VacantPD-13 Southside Sub-Council
VacantPD-13 Southside Sub-Council (Alternate)
Deanna JonesPD-14 South Central Sub-Council
Mary MauldinPD-14 South Central Sub-Council
Walt BaileyPD-14 South Central Sub-Council (Alternate)
Joanne Lapetina, M.D.PD-15 Metro-Richmond Sub-Council
Allen Yee, M.D.PD-15 Metro-Richmond Sub-Council
Monty DixonPD-15 Metro-Richmond Sub-Council (Alternate)
Mike WatkinsPD-15 Metro-Richmond Sub-Council (Alternate)
Dawn TitmusPD-19 Crater Sub-Council
Cary StrosniderPD-19 Crater Sub-Council
Corey MansfieldPD-19 Crater Sub-Council (Alternate)
Jordan RennieCentral Virginia Healthcare Coalition (CVHC)
Steve ParrottCentral Virginia Healthcare Coalition (CVHC)

Meeting Minutes










Up ↑